You cart is empty

Easy Duets Vol. 3

Composer: Daniel Berg

Instrument: Mallet Duo (+ optional ensemble)

Level: Easy/Intermediate

Published: 2016

Price: €16.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • Easy Duets Volume 3 contains five easy duets for any combination of mallet instruments such as the vibraphone, xylophone or marimba. All five duets use a 3- octave range from F to F. The duets can be played on the same instruments however, it is preferable for part 1 to be played on vibraphone and for part 2 to be played on marimba.  

      The duets can also be played as ensemble pieces. Double each parts depending on the number of players and instruments available. Pieces such as Groovin’, Soul Mallets and I Think it’s love are very well suited with the addition of bass and/or drums (bass part can be found at the end of the booklet).  

      Easy Duets vol. 1 and 2 are previously published by Edition Svitzer. The books have been very well received among young students and teachers around the world.

  • Instrumentation +
    • Any combination of mallet instruments such as the vibraphone, xylophone or marimba.

  • Watch+
  • About the composer +
    • Daniel Berg is a versatile marimba soloist, composer and educator. He holds the position as the marimba and chamber teacher at Ljungskile Folk High School, University Colleges of Music in Örebro and Gothenburg (Sweden).

      He has made several CD-recordings like In a Landscape, Ricamo, Sound of Transparence and Rhythm Art Duo. In his passion to promote the marimba as a solo- and chamber music instrument, Daniel has worked intimately with a number of composers who have written original music for the instrument. This includes more than 150 world premiers for solo and chamber works.

      As a composer Daniel has written a couple of solo works for marimba like Over the Moon, December and Blue Memories. The pieces belong today to the standard marimba repertoire. In Januar 2014 Daniel Berg recorded a new CD Framework together with Anders Åstrand. The CD includes their own solo and duo works for marimba and vibraphone – all published by Edition Svitzer.

  • Credits +
    • Illustrations: Jacob Niclas Tersmeden
      Photo: Per Buhre
      Engraving: Johan Svitzer
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark
      Copyright © Edition SVITZER