You cart is empty

Combo: Meet Again + As the Snow Falls + Windy Autumness (free shipping)

Composer: Adam Tan

Instrument: Marimba Duo and Solos

Level: Easy/Intermediate

Published: 2018

Price: €31.00

Sorry, the item you are looking at, is not currently allowed to purchase.

Item details

  • Description +
    • SPECIAL OFFER!!! Purchase this carefully selected combo collection by 19 April 2018 and get free shipping worldwide! The selected combo collection includes Adam Tans' brand new piece 'Meet Again'. In addition to this title, we will also include 'As the Snow Falls' (from Four Fantasies Vol. 2) by Robert Oetomo and 'Windy Autumness' (from Tales for Marimba Vol. 2) by Sergei Golovko.

      You can also personalise your purchase by having your name engraved in each of the booklets, but for a limited time only! Go treasure hunting!!!

      Normal price (three pieces): 63 USD (plus shipping costs)
      Combo price: 39 USD (shipping included)!!

  • Instrumentation +
    • Meet Again (Marimba duo (5.0 octave)
      As the Snow Falls (5.0 octave)
      Windy Autumness (Marimba (5.0 octave)

  • About the composer +
    • Adam Tan is a marimba soloist, educator and composer based in Perth, Western Australia. Adam is most known for being a YouTube content creator on THE STUDIO, a self-produced YouTube show uploading weekly episodes for education and entertainment relating to percussion. 

      Adam has performed and presented in-person in Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, Taiwan and the United States, and has also presented online classes in Argentina, Central America and the United Kingdom. Highlights include solo performances at the Percussive Arts Society International Convention (PASIC), inc. percussion days (Japan), PAS Hong Kong Days of Percussion and Oh! Asian Percussionists Series (Hong Kong), Malaysia Percussion Festival, Chosen Vale Percussion Seminar (USA), Australian Percussion Gathering and masterclass presentations at the 505A Percussion Gathering (Hong Kong), MalletLab Summer Intensive (USA), WA Day of Percussion (Australia) and various universities and schools across Taiwan. 

      As a composer, Adam's works for percussion are performed regularly as they appear in repertoire lists for auditions, examinations and competitions around the world, such as the UIL Texas Prescribed Music List (PML). Adam’s works can be listened to on all music streaming platforms and stores. 

      Adam is the founder and director of Marimbafest Australia, a non-profit organisation dedicated to the promotion of percussive arts in Australia, curating various events including the annual marimba festival and competition Marimbafest, as well as the annual concert series Percussion All-Stars

      Adam has a Master of Music (Research, Percussion) and Bachelor of Music (1st Class Hons) from the University of Western Australia Conservatorium of Music. 

      Adam is a Marimba One Premier Artist and a Signature Artist of Encore Mallets with his own signature series of mallets. Adam's compositions are published by Edition Svitzer.

  • Credits +
    • Front Cover graphics and layout: Gaia Rodrigues
      Photo: Wilson Ng
      Engraving: Adam Tan & Johan Svitzer
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark
      Copyright ©Adam Tan

Related publications