You cart is empty

Caprice No. 24

Composer: Niccolò Paganini

Instrument: Marimba

Level: Advanced

Published: 2021

Price: €16.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • Duration: approx 8 min.
      Arranged and adapted by Adélaïde Ferrière


      « The famous “Caprice No. 24” for solo violin is one of the most iconic violin pieces ever. I wanted to keep that nearly impossible virtuosity on the marimba by creating harmonised variations using Arpeggios, rotations, and octaves to reach the Paganini’s idea to highly challenge the performer. »

      Adélaïde Ferrière

  • Instrumentation +
    • Marimba (5-octave)

  • Watch+
    • Performed by Adélaïde Ferrière

  • About the composer +
    • Niccolò (or Nicolò) Paganini (27 October 1782 – 27 May 1840) was an Italian violinist, violist, guitarist, and composer. He was the most celebrated violin virtuoso of his time, and left his mark as one of the pillars of modern violin technique. His 24 Caprices for Solo Violin Op. 1 are among the best known of his compositions and have served as an inspiration for many prominent composers.

  • Credits +
    • Front Cover Design: Nicola Lee
      Photo: Adrien Roux
      Engraving: Adélaïde Ferrière
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark