You cart is empty

Frost & Blizzard

Composer: Henrik Cornelius

Instrument: Marimba and Vibraphone

Level: Intermediate

Published: 2018

Price: €20.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • Duration: 5 min.

      Frost & Blizzard is a little fantasy on spirited notes playing with the wind on a beautiful, biting cold, and frosty day. The temperature falls and the wind intensifies; the frozen notes swirl, bump into each other and shatter into multiple shorter, lighter notes, until the wind finally settles down and the notes reunite in harmony.

  • Instrumentation +
    • Marimba and Vibraphone

  • Watch+
  • About the composer +
    • Henrik Cornelius serves as Principal Timpani of the Sønderjyllands Symfoniorkester (South Denmark Philharmonic). He has a passion for playing virtuoso solo works for vibraphone and has co-edited an Edition Svitzer publication of Max Seide Leth's works and events. Henrik is also a dedicated chamber musician, organizer, teacher and lecturer. He received his training in percussion from The Royal Danish Conservatory of Music in Copenhagen.

  • Credits +
    • Front Cover graphics and layout: Gaia Rodrigues
      Drawing: Henrik Cornelius
      Engraving: Henrik Cornelius
      Copyright © Edition SVITZER