You cart is empty

Elverhøj Potpourri

Composer: August Martin Canthal

Instrument: Flute Quartet

Level: Advanced

Published: 2015

Price: €18.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • Edited by András Adorján
      Duration: 18 min.

      This potpourri was originally composed for flute alone and published as thus by C. C. Lose in Copenhagen around 1833. The modern adaptation for 4 flutes is by Toshinori Ishihara. Both versions are included in the present edition. August Martin Canthal (1804-1881) was a German flutist and composer and director of the Hamburg Stadttheater. Among his compositions are chamber music, an opera as well as ballet and incidental music...

  • Instrumentation +
    • Flute Ensemble

  • About the composer +
    • 1804-1881.

      Dt. Komponist; Musikdirektor d. Hamburger Stadttheater.