You cart is empty

Everything is asleep

Composer: Michael Bønsdorf

Instrument: Flute and Guitar

Level: unknown

Published: 2023

Price: €20.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • "Everything is asleep" (2018) is a calm, meditative and melodic piece for flute and guitar. The piece was written for and dedicated to the English guitarist Paul Gregory and English flautist Marielle Way, who premiered the piece at a concert in Denmark in 2018.

  • Instrumentation +
    • Flute and Guitar

  • About the composer +
    • Michael Bønsdorf earned his master’s degree in musicology from The University of Aalborg and studied composition and music theory privately with the Danish composers Svend Christiansen, Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen and Niels Marthinsen. He is a member of The Danish Association of Composers and has been awarded a number of grants, i.a. a two-year grant from The Danish Arts Council and from The Velux Foundation enabling him to study abroad. Michael Bønsdorf`s output primarily consists of chamber and choral music.

  • Credits +
    • Front Cover Graphics: Nicola Lee
      Photo: Marie Ingerslev
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark
      Copyright © Edition SVITZER