You cart is empty


Composer: Michael Bønsdorf

Instrument: Marimba and Two Rototoms

Level: Advanced

Published: 2020

Price: €16.00

Item details

  • Description +
    • Duration: approx. 4 min.

      Written to Kasper Thiesson for his debut in 1997.

      Audio extract by Kim Philipp Möllgaard.

  • Instrumentation +
    • For Marimba and Two Rototoms (16" and 14")

  • About the composer +
    • Michael Bønsdorf earned his master’s degree in musicology from The University of Aalborg and studied composition and music theory privately with the Danish composers Svend Christiansen, Svend Hvidtfelt Nielsen and Niels Marthinsen. He is a member of The Danish Association of Composers and has been awarded a number of grants, i.a. a two-year grant from The Danish Arts Council and from The Velux Foundation enabling him to study abroad. Michael Bønsdorf`s output primarily consists of chamber and choral music.

  • Credits +
    • Front Cover Graphics: Ronni Kot Wenzell
      Photo: Marie Ingerslev
      Engraving: Michael Bønsdorf & Johan Svitzer
      Printed in Copenhagen, Denmark
      Copyright © Edition SVITZER